---
title: "How to cancel the order in the Operator app?"
description: "Learn about cancelling orders in the Operator app."
url: https://help.light.onde.app/en/articles/72-how-to-cancel-the-order-in-the-operator-app
collection: "Operator app"
updated: 2026-11-01
language: en
alternates: [es]
---

# How to cancel the order in the Operator app?

Learn about cancelling orders in the Operator app.

Sometimes an operator **needs to cancel a trip from the Operator app**.

The logic is different depending on the

-   order source: Customer Web Application/Operator app
    

-   order state (accepted, on a ride etc).
    

**How to cancel an order originated in the Operator app**

1\. Go to the Operator app, choose the order that you wish to cancel and press "Manage".  

![Order management screen showing order details and map; a red arrow points to the green Manage button at bottom right. Visible: Instant, Preorder, Unassigned, On trip, Canceled, Finished.](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helparticle/20261029122431_7480.png)

2\. Press "Cancel order" in the bottom-left corner of the Operator app.

![The order details screen shows a route map and a red arrow pointing to the Cancel order button at the bottom left. Visible: Instant, Preorder, Search, Unassigned, On trip, Canceled.](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helparticle/20261029122431_4113.png)

**How to cancel an order originated in the Customer Web application**

IMPORTANT:

-   Only operators with Full access can cancel Customer Web App orders.
    
-   The cancellation is only possible after the driver has started the ride.
    
-   The “Cancel order” button will appear only after the driver swipes to "Start a ride".
    

1\. Go to the Operator app, select the order and press "Assign to me".

![Order management screen showing a selected order’s details and map, with a red arrow pointing to the “Assign to me” button. Visible: Instant, Preorder, Unassigned, Assigned, On trip, Canceled.](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helparticle/20261029122431_7618.png)

2\. Press "Manage".

![Order details screen shows customer, trip, and map information, with a red arrow pointing to the green Manage button. Visible: New order, Map, Searching for driver..., Phone number, Customer name, Service type.](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helparticle/20261029122431_2993.png)

3\. Press "Cancel order" in the bottom-left corner.

![The New order Map screen shows an active trip’s details and route map, with a red arrow pointing to the Cancel order button. Visible: Instant, Preorder, Unassigned, Assigned, On trip, Canceled.](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helparticle/20261029122431_6913.png)
